Octagon Treat Box

Hi everyone,  I hope you are enjoying your Easter weekend : )

Just a super quick post tonight to show you a fun little project I made for a dear friend mine.  She is going through a bit of a hard time right now so I thought I would make her some cookies to try to brighten up her day.  I hope it works and puts a smile on her face.

I used the Pretty Octagon Box from the Maison de Madeline SVG Kit.

I just love their files!

Joann-Larkin-Cookie-Box

Joann-Larkin-Cookie-Box-Open

I am entering this in the following challenges:

Wild Orchid Challenges Challenge 101–3 different flowers
Rhedd & Rosie’s Challenge Blog – Anything Goes…30th Challenge

Thank you again so very much for stopping by.  I really do appreciate it.

I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. So elegant…a really beautiful box…and a fabulous entry in to our challenge at Rhedd & Rosies…x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hello Miss Joann when you make it with love it’s PERFECT..the box is gorgeous, I loooove the ribbon bow and those cookies look yummy and I know your friend will appreciate it greatly, thanks for sharing and wishing you a wonderful Easter weekend, ((( BIG HUGS ))) my Dear Friend…

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh I am sure this just brightened her day, Beautiful, love the flower arranging and cool knob, that lacey ribbon is pretty cool too, great work on the box!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is gorgeous! Beautiful colour too. Thank you for playing along at Rhedd and Rosie’s. Sammy-x

    Like

    Reply
  5. Love this! Gorgeous colour and design. Thanks for joining us at WOC this week x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

