Inside Explosion Card

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I am thrilled and excited to be showing you a new Fancy Fold!  I call this an Inside Explosion card.  I hope you like it.  Here is the front of the card:

Joann-Larkin-Inside-Explosion-Front

and, of course, a closer look at the flowers

Joann-Larkin-Inside-Explosion-Flowers

and finally what the inside looks like.

Joann-Larkin-Inside-Explosion-Open

Joann-Larkin-Inside-Explosion-Open-Closeup

Products Used:

HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCPC 3500 – Open Vintage Floret PreCut Set
HCPC 3502 – Mini Vintage Floret PreCut Set
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die
HCD 727 – Vintage Floret Die
HCD 728 – Timeless Amour Die
HCDP1 228 – Timeless Amour Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Lace from my stash and Bling from my dear friend Judy, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making a 6″ x 6″ card out of a piece of DP from the Timeless Amour Paper Collection and then cut another 6″ x 6″ piece of coordinating DP for the inside.  Scor the 6″ x 6″ piece down the middle and then from corner to corner for a total of 3 scor lines.  Attach the 2 pieces of DP together and then decorate as desired.  For the flowers on the inside I kept them flat so the card can close and for the flowers on the front I stamped, distressed and die cut using the lovely Vintage Floret die and stamps.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. I love your fancy fold cards. This one is especially fun, because the beautiful outside looks like a traditional card…then you open it! Woo-hoo! So fun. Your flowers are stunning! Just love your work, my dear!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Marjorie from TX

    Joann your card is absolutely beautiful! In two weeks is our 49th Anniversary and I have been thinking what can I make that will be extra special. Your card has given me some GREAT inspiration. I have all of the dies and paper so now to get busy creating.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful inside and out, Joann! I just love your beautiful flowers! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  4. A true work of art! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. the flowers are so lovely and such a wonderful surprise when opened!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

