Baby Pram

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

Today I want to show you a cute little project you can create using the new Heartfelt Creations Sweet Lullaby Collection!   I made a 3D Baby Pram using the Sweet Lullaby Die.  What a great little holder to put some gift cards in as a baby gift.  It could also be used as a cute little tabletop decoration at a baby shower.

Joann-Larkin-Pram

and, of course, a closer look at some of the details.

Joann-Larkin-Pram-Flower1

Joann-Larkin-Pram-Flower2

Products Used:

HCD 735 – Gift Ensemble Die
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 746 – Sweet Lullaby Die
HCDP1 243 – Sweet Lullaby Paper Collection
Bright Ideas Prills
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Lace and Pearls from my stash, Modge Podge, Scor Tape, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making two 3 1/2″ circles and cutting 1/4 of it out.  Next cut a 3″ x 12″ strip of paper and score 1/2″ on both of the long sides.  To allow the strip to take the shape of the circles, put small relief cuts on the 1/2″ scores and then curl the paper before you attempt to attach it to the circles.  Now that you have the basic shape from your pram I actually covered the entire shape in DP finishing off with the pram die cut and 4 wheels from the same set.  Finish off your pram with some ribbon and pearls and of course some flowers!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Loved the detail on this gorgeous flower you used on Baby Pram. And impressed with the tag on your Barrell Purse. Thanks for sharing

    ~Dawn

    Like

    Reply
  2. oh my that is just the sweetest, love the gathered ribbon around the edges!

    Like

    Reply
  3. I just love this! Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is just TOO cute!! I wish I had this when I gave my granddaughter a baby shower

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful Joann!! I love looking at your creations!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Fabulous creation Joann. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  7. Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Joann, this is so clever! It would make a great baby shower decoration filled with candies or nuts. I love your endless creativity! Hugs!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

