Baby Shower Tag

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I so enjoyed playing with the lovely Sweet Lullaby Collection that I had to share with you another little project this week!

Here is a sweet little baby shower tag you can easily whip up rather quickly to attach to your baby shower gift for the new mom to be.

Joann-Larkin-Baby-Shower-Tag

and a closer look at the detail

Joann-Larkin-Baby-Shower-Tag-Closeup

Products Used:

HCPC 3318 – Daisy Patch Flowers PreCut Set
HCD 703 – Daisy Patch Die
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 746 – Sweet Lullaby Die
HCDP1 243 – Sweet Lullaby Paper Collection
Bright Ideas Prills
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Labels 34, Decorative Labels 34, Distressed Ink, Pearls, Lace, Ribbon and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by creating a tag 3 1/2″ wide x 6″ long and cover it with DP.  Cut out a Labels 34 using another piece of DP and layer on it one of the premade images in the Sweet Lullaby Paper Collection cut out with the Decorative Labels 34.  I added another premade tag from the same collection, finishing the tag off with the Sweet Lullaby Die and a few more smaller tags all from the same paper collection.  I just love all the little premade images that come with the Heartfelt paper collections.  They are perfect for that little finishing touch!  Next add some lace and ribbon to finish the tag off and of course, stamp, emboss and die cut your favorite flowers and add them as desired.   I used the flowers from the Sweet Lullaby Die along with the small Daisy Patch Flowers.  Finally attach to your gift and watch the expression of the new mom to be!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. This is great Joann. Love it. Liking the colours too. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. So pretty! The eyelet lace at the bottom makes me think of a baby’s bassinet. Just precious!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutley gorgeous!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. AMAZING, that tiny tag has so many gorgeous things on it, it’s just stunning, well thank you for brightening my world with you unbelievable creations, hope you have a wonderful week, ((( BIG HUGS ))) my Friend..

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is stunning. Love all the fabulous details.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Such a beautiful Tag Joann. The lace at the bottom reminds me of a babies dress. Love it!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. so very precious, love the vintage feel to it, and those tags!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Beautiful baby shower tag, Joann! I love your flowers and how you combined all the pieces together! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  9. Joan, could you tell me how to make the chairs stand up in the summer gazebo…thanks

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

