Baby Blocks

Hi everyone, Happy Friday!  I’m excited to be back to share another fun project for Craftwell.

This month we are featuring products from Avery Elle and I want to show you a fun project created using their Alphas Clear Stamp Set and Alphas Elle-ments Dies.  I thought it would be fun to make some cute little Baby Blocks.  The blocks open as a gift box so you could add a few little surprises inside for the new “Mom to be” if you wanted.  Wouldn’t this make a really cute baby shower gift?

Joann-Larkin-Baby-Blocks

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

Avery’s Alphas Clear Stamps
Avery’s Alphas Elle-ments Die
Gold Majesty Circles
Kraft and Solid Color Card stock
Jillibean Soup Southern Chicken Dumpling Soup Paper Collection

EB-WHT-BN1-2T

If you would like to try your hand at this project, this is how I made it:

Start by making 4 cubes.  Mine are 2″ square and there are a ton of free tutorials and cut files out there.  Once you have your cubes made, cover each side in a piece of designer paper and finish with a die cut from the Gold Majesty Circles collection.  For the letters I used the Avery Alphas Clear Stamps and matching die and I love how this turned out.

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. What an ingenious idea Joann. These are a lovely idea. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. very cute gift box idea and then she can use them as decorations in the baby room after 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. So cute! Love the wood grain backgrounds and the wonderful bright colors! You are such a clever lady!

    Like

    Reply
  4. What an adorable baby shower idea! Love it!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. lisascreativeniche

    These are so cute! Great idea!

    Like

    Reply
  6. What a cute idea! I love the variety of patterns.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Ooooh these are cool baby blocks!

    Like

    Reply
  8. This would be great for baby shower centerpieces… and it wold be great incorporated into a baby shower game! This is such an awesome idea!! Thanks!

    Like

    Reply
  9. What a perfect present for a new Mom, those boxes are so beautiful, the wood grain looks wonderful another genius make, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

