Garden Luminaire

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

We are in the process of getting our back deck replaced on our home and I was looking for some decorating ideas and I saw this lovely outdoor table that I fell in love with.   I was dreaming of sitting around in the evening on my new deck and thought that I make a pretty Tabletop luminaire where I could use a battery operated flameless candle inside.  The new gorgeous Arianna Blooms release from Heartfelt Creations was the perfect collection for my project.

Joann-Larkin-Luminair-Litup

Here is a little closer look at the detail. I used the largest Doily die from the new Arianna Blooms Die set and after I used it to cut the shape out of the Luminaire I added clear acetate to the inside and another die cut of the same Doily in a coordinating paper. This allows the light to shine out through the window.

Joann-Larkin-Luminair-CLoseup

and finally, a closer look at the flowers!

Joann-Larkin-Luminair-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC 3390 – Bella Rose Leaves PreCut Set
HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCPC 3608 – Arianna Blooms PreCut Set
HCPC 3613 – Arianna Hummingbird PreCut Set
HCD 712 – Bella Rose Die
HCD 732 – Decorative Flower Pot Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 748 – Arianna Blooms Die
HCDP1 244 – Arianna Blooms Paper Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear
Bright Ideas Prills

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Memento Inks, Distressed Ink, Sparkle Modge Podge, Clear Acetate, Spray Adhesive, Lace and Ribbon from my stash, Embossing Powder and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start with 4 pieces of White Card stock 4″ x 6″ and round the tops.  To make the folds for the top, measure up 4 inches from the bottom on both sides and draw a triangle joining  the 2 marks you just made with the center of the top of the piece of card stock.   Join the 4 pieces together and finish with a 4″ square piece for the bottom.  Finally, stamp, distress and die cut your favorite flowers.  If you have not tried the new Arianna Blooms flowers yet, I suggest you give them a try.  They make lovely flowers.  Once you have fully assembled your Luminaire, insert a flame-less candle and enjoy.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Fantastic idea, this is just gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  2. WOW gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, I can just imagine what they will look like lite up, all those gorgeous flower, love the die cuts, with the sweet hummingbird, you will have the best back porch in the neighbor hood, thanks for sharing, your creations brighten my day, hope you have a wonderful week and the weather doesn’t get to bad, ((( BIG HUGS )))..

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutely Gorgeous design and colors, love the delicate scroll work for the windows to let the light shine through, this will look fantastic on your new deck, ENJOY!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. You keep amazing me with your work it’s just beautiful

    Like

    Reply
  5. Another amazing project. I’m just blown away by your creativity.

    Like

    Reply
  6. You come up with the most clever designs…and then you execute them to perfection! I love this beautiful luminary!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Just gorgeous !

    Like

    Reply
  8. Really, truly stunning. Maybe my favorite.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

