Center Fold Explosion

Hi everyone and welcome to Wednesday.  I love Wednesday’s mostly because I get to show you some fun projects  for Heartfelt Creations that I hope will inspire you to get creative!

For my project today, I attempted a different fold  that I came up with based on a Diamond Fold card that I did a while back.  I decided to take part of that card and make it the inside center of this card and I really like how it turned out.

Joann-Larkin-Center-Explosion-Card

Can’t forget the flowers

Joann-Larkin-Center-Explosion-Card-Flower1

Joann-Larkin-Center-Explosion-Card-Flower2

and the inside, what do you think?

Joann-Larkin-Center-Explosion-Card-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3608 – Arianna Blooms PreCut Set
HCD 732 – Decorative Flower Pot Die
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 747 – Arianna Lace Die
HCD 748 – Arianna Blooms Die
HCDP1 244 – Arianna Blooms Paper Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Pink Card Stock, Pearls and Lace from my Stash, Distressed Ink, Embossing Powder and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting a piece of card stock 12″ x 7″ and score on the long edge at the 4″, 6″ and 8″ marks.  Next, scor from the top of the 4″ mark to the bottom of the 8″ mark and repeat for the other side.  This will form the inside of your card.  To make the outside panels cut 2 – 5″ x 7″ pieces of card stock and attach one to each the front and back of the card.  For the layers, reduce the sizes by 1/2″ at a time on both the top and side.  The flowers were made by stamping, distressing and die cutting the Arianna Blooms flowers and layering them with the Arianna Lace die cuts.  To make the die cuts fit the flowers the way I wanted them to, I cut the die cuts into pieces first before layering them into the flower.  These Lace die cuts are so versatile that I can see a lot of uses for them!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. This card has the WOW factor, that is for sure. I love the wonderful colors you chose for your posies…and the inside is such a dramatic presentation. It’s lovely!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Holy cow WOW !!! Joann this is really beautiful & waaaay stunning !!! This blows me out of the water with how VERY creative you are. The flowers are gorgeous & make me want to buy them. You’ve really show cased this collection to perfection. I want it ALLLL.
    Janie

    Like

    Reply
  3. Just gorgeous, Joann! What a fun and creative card and I love your beautiful flowers! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  4. Simply Beautiful. This card has such a fun design.

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is such a stunning card!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh Wow that is stunning, your inside pieces would make lovely fronts too! such pretty layering on the flowers, love how delicate that is!

    Like

    Reply
  7. This fold is brilliant Joann! Love this card, the inside pieces make it! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  8. Hello Miss Joann I have so muc to get caught up on, this card is stunning, the front is SO gorgeousss, then when it opens the light is shining from the middle, amazing, both sides are beautiful, love the design of this card, thanks for sharing…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

