I’ll be There For You Rain or Shine

Howdy everyone, it is finally Friday and its time again for another fun project for Craftwell.

This month we are featuring products from Avery Elle  this week they have a fun challenge for us on the Craftwell DT.  They want us to create a layout based on a card made by the very talented Avery Elle DT.  I was inspired by this card and used it as inspiration for my layout:

weatherit1 (1)OK

What do you think on my take on it?

Joann-Larkin-Rain-or-Shine

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

Avery Elle Weather It Elle – ments Die
Avery Elle Weather It Clear Stamps
Cuttlebug Embossing folder for the Umbrella
Heartfelt Creations – Luggage and Tags Die
Heartfelt Creations – Celebrate the Journey Paper Collection
EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. very cool, love the dimension on your umbrella, love the paper choice, great for a masculine layout!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Of course you can do scrapbook layout beautifully, the layout is fabulous for that photo, love the papers, that brelly is so sweet, love the frame and the tiny note, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

