Cowgirl Boot

Howdy everyone, yay! it is finally Friday and I’m delighted to be back to share another fun project for Craftwell.

Today I want to show you a 3D Cowgirl boot made using the Happy Trails SVG Kit from SVGCuts.com.  You can find the detailed assembly tutorial there.

This project is featuring products from this months sponsor Core’dinations ColorCore Cardstock.

Joann-Larkin-Cowgirl-Boot

I lightly sanded the Core Essentials cardstock to give it a slightly worn look.  It’s so easy to do this with the Core Essentials Sand it block.

Here is a closer look at the flower.

Joann-Larkin-Cowgirl-Boot-Flower

The sandwich combination that is ideal when using the Sizzix embossing folders is:

Platform A
The embossing folder with the card stock inside
Platform C
Platform D

Sizzix Sandwich Plate

The ideal sandwich for the M-Bossabilities folders is:

B Plate
Folder and Paper (hinged edge always towards the ebosser)
C Plate
Magnetic Sheet
Platform D

M-Bossibilities Sandwich plate

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

Core Essentials Neutrals Paper
Core Essentials Sand It
Spellbinders Create A Sunflower
EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Fabulous creation Joann! Happy Weekend to you. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. too cool, I like the horse shoe on it with the studs, neat touch, pretty flower!

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOW, it looks so real, I love the papers, the flower is gorgeous, I have to share this with my DS, she is a cow boot girl, thanks for always amazing me…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

