Privacy Screen Card

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I was having a blast playing with all the lovely Heartfelt Creations products and so I’m back today to share another project with you!

Joann-Larkin-Privacy-Screen

Joann-Larkin-Privacy-Screen-Flower

Products Used:

HCPC 3608 – Arianna Blooms PreCut Set
HCPC 3614 – Summer Glory PreCut Set
HCD 748 – Arianna Blooms Die
HCD 749 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 1 A
HCD 750 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 1 B
HCD 751 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 2A
HCD 752 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 2-B
Cut, Mat and Create Paper Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue

Project Instructions:

Other products: Off-White Card Stock, Purple Card Stock, Flat Backed Pearls, Glitter, Distressed Ink, Ribbon from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting 4 pieces of card stock in the shape of the panels.  You can download the template here.  Attach the 4 panels together on the back and cover with another piece of the panel cutout to cover the join.  Next cut 4 panels in Purple using the HCD 749 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 1 A and 4 more using the HCD 749 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 1 B in paper from the collection.  I finished the 2 inside panels using stamps from the Summer Glory PreCut Set that were stamped, colored and die cut out.  Finally add some flourishes, tags and of course a flower or 2!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. Love this idea…and you’ve carried it out just beautifully. That flower is a stunner!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Another mind blowing creation, love your design and coloring!

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is so beautiful. You are just so creative.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Georgeous as usual you are so talented

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a great idea. You did a lovely job with this.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Such a gorgeous card Joann!! I love your design. So creative.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow ! Just gorgeous ! I think I need to try one of these they are so pretty.

    Like

    Reply
  8. How gorgeous, Joann! BEAUTIFUL stand-out colors, and a wonderful shape for a special card. Lovely design. hugs, de

    Like

    Reply
  9. such lovely images and beautiful coloring!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Hello Miss Joann, things are finally getting normal, what ever that is LOL.. I’m in love with your screen, it’s just GORGEOUS, breathtaking, wow your are the Designer Extraordinaire….

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

