Photo Collage

Photo Collage

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I have one more project to share with you today featuring the Cut Mat and Create Collection!  Instead of doing a layout I decided to make a photo collage featuring a few pictures all inside shadow boxes for some added dimension.  These are a few family pics that we captured a couple of Summers ago at the cottage when family came to visit.  Fun Times!

Joann-Larkin-Photo-Collage

Joann-Larkin-Photo-Collage-Flower1

I found this sentiment on-line and printed it on my computer. It fit my project perfectly!

Joann-Larkin-Photo-Collage-Flower2

Joann-Larkin-Photo-Collage-Flower3

Products Used:

HCPC 3303 – Posy Patch Flowers PreCut Set
HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCD 701 – Posy Patch Die
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die
HCD 751 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 2A
HCD 752 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 2-B
Cut, Mat and Create Paper Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spring Bling Prills
Bright Ideas Prills
Captivating Squares

Project Instructions:

Other products: Sentiment printed on my computer, White Card Stock, Distressed Ink, Embossing Powder, Ribbon, Trim and Pearls from my stash, Chipboard Butterfly and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making 3 6″ x 8″ shadow boxes.  I based mine on this tutorial.  Once they are all assembled, glue them all together and for extra strength, attach another piece of card stock across the back.  Die cut out your pictures using the Cut, Mat and Create dies and the next larger one so you have a nice layered effect and attach one or more pictures to each shadow box.  Now for the fun part!  Stamp, emboss, distress and die cut out your favorite flowers.  I used both the Post Patch and Delicate Asters for this project and finish with some ribbon and a few corner embellishments.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful photos, Joann, and you’ve showcased them so nicely. The flowers are gorgeous, too! I’m so glad you’ve had time at the cottage this summer!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Absolutley gorgeous, you always make the most fantantic projects!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Joann, this is another beautiful project.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Fabulous, as always Joann. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. Wow Joann!!! Absolutely stunning!!! I love everything about it.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh wow that is just gorgeous, great fun pics and such pretty decorating of the frames!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

