Peace Bus

Peace Bus

Hi everyone, do you ever wonder where the time goes?  It’s hard to believe we are now into August!  I don’t know about you but I am just starting to enjoy summer and before we blink, I’m afraid it will be over!    I do love Friday’s though since I get to share a “groovy” project for Craftwell with you.

This month Craftwell is featuring fabulous products from Fancy Pants Designs and I want to share with you a fun little Peace Bus I created using some of their lovely products.

If you are interested to give this a try, I used the German bus from the Surf Shack SVG Kit from SVGCuts.com.  You can find the detailed assembly tutorial there.

Joann-Larkin-Peace-Bus

Joann-Larkin-Peace-Bus1

and as a bonus, this is also a box!

Joann-Larkin-Peace-Bus-Open

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

Fancy Pants Burlap & Bouquets paper collection
Off-White Cardstock
M-Bossibilities Whimsy (ES-004)
Classic Hearts Nestabilities
Bitty Blossoms
EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon!  Thanks so much for your lovely visit!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. This is SO cute, I just love this little van!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. How neat is that, love the papers you used and I love that it is a box too!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. OMG I LOVE this !! This is just awesome !

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

