Oh Holy Night

Oh Holy Night

Hi everyone, I hope you are having an awesome day so far!  Thanks for popping by for some crafty inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

This week Heartfelt Creations has released the gorgeous new “Festive Christmas Collection” and I love it so much I had to show you another project!  I made a fun Fancy Fold Card that I thought would be a great way to showcase those lovely postage sized images that are included in your paper collection.

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold-Christmas-Card

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold-Christmas-Card-Open

 

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold-Christmas-Card-Flower

Products Used:

HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCPC 3557 – Christmas Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCPC 3622 – O Little Town PreCut Set
HCD 734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 747 – Arianna Lace Die
HCD 751 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 2A
HCDP1246 – Festive Christmas Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Green Card Stock, Distressed Inks, Shimmer Spray, Ribbon and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making a swing card based on this tutorial.  Instead of making just 1 swing panel, I made 3 – 1 1/2″ square panels evenly spaced.  To make the decorative panels make another copy of the card as a template, cut the pieces apart, trace them out and make 1/4″ smaller all around.  Finally decorate and add your favorite festive Poinsettia for the finishing touch!

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
 
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Another beautiful card. Love the colours. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my that is just outstanding, what a treasure to receive, I love the little images on front, especially the two ornaments, the candle inside just glows so lovely!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

