Wonderful Christmas Tag

Wonderful Christmas Tag

Hi again my lovely friends.  I have another project to share featuring Heartfelt Creations “Festive Christmas Collection”!

Joann-Larkin-Wonderful-Christmas-Tag

a little closer look at some of the details!

Joann-Larkin-Wonderful-Christmas-Tag-Closeup

Products Used:

HCPC 3415 – Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCPC 3623 – Festive Candlelight PreCut Set
HCD 747 – Arianna Lace Die
HCDP1 246 – Festive Christmas Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Layered Poinsettia Shapeabilities
Classic Scallop Circle Small

Project Instructions:

Other products: Kraft Card Stock, Classic Scalloped Rectangles, Gold Embossing Powder, Distressed Inks, VersaMark, Ribbon, Crystals and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting a tag for your project.  I made mine 4 1/2″ x 7″  since I wanted a bit of extra room to showcase some of the beautiful paper and stamps in the Festive Christmas Collection.  Next, add some ribbon and lace to the bottom of the tag.  I then picked one of the many pre-made images from the collection and cut it out using a Classic Scallop Circle Small die and fastened it to the tag but not before I attached an Arianna Lace Die cut into halves underneath the image.  Finally, I fussy cut out another one of the pre-made images for the top of the tag and stamped a sentiment from the Festive Candlelight PreCut Set.  To make this the perfect Christmas tag, stamp, distress and die cut out some of the lovely Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set stamps, assemble and finish it off in the center with a sparkly gem and finish with a lace bow!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
 
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. This tag is beautiful. Love the layering and all the special details that were added.

    Like

    Reply
  2. beautiful tag Joann, love all the layers

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh my that is just gorgeous, they can use it as an ornament the following year!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love this Joann. Love all your recent makes in fact. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. Absolutley gorgeous!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. What a gorgeous tag Joann!! So many beautiful details to look at. I love that gold Poinsettia!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

