Chimney Box

Chimney Box

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I admit it,… I have been on a box kick lately and today I wanted to share with you a box that I made that looks like a chimney!  I was thinking about how Santa would get into my house to get his cookies since I do not have a chimney so I thought “make a box to hold the cookies that looks like a chimney”.

Joann-Larkin-Chimney-Box

Joann-Larkin-Chimney-Box-Open

and of course the flower!

Joann-Larkin-Chimney-Box-Flower

Products Used:

HCPC 3415 – Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCPC 3551 – Holly Berry PreCut Set
HCPC 3621 – Dove of Peace PreCut Set
HCD 738 – Ornamental Add On Die
HCDP1 246 – Festive Christmas Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Layered Poinsettia Shapeabilities

Project Instructions:

Other products: Off-White Card Stock, Black Card Stock, White Glitter Paper, Black Glitter Paper, Distressed Ink, 5×7 Mystical Embrace, Glitter Ritz, Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making a 4″ square box with a top 4 1/2″ x 2″ high.  Cover the bottom of the box on your favorite paper from the new Festive Christmas Collection and cover the top in Black Glitter paper with a small square on the top in White Glitter paper to look like smoke is coming out of the chimney.  Stamp, color and fussy cut the Dove of Peace PreCut set.  Decorate with your favorite sentiment and some treats inside!  Finally stamp, distress and die cut out some of the lovely Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set stamps and finish them off in the center with some bling!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
 
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. This is stunning, and such a clever idea.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Such a novel idea. Love it! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. So clever…and gorgeous, too! Those poinsettias are amazing!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous box, Joann! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

