The Beauty of Christmas

The Beauty of Christmas

Hi everyone and thanks for popping by today.  I am happy to be here with another project for Heartfelt Creations featuring the new Festive Christmas Collection!

Joann-Larkin-The-Beauty-of-Christmas

and of course the flowers!

Joann-Larkin-The-Beauty-of-Christmas-Flower

lastly, here is view of what the card looks like open.

Joann-Larkin-The-Beauty-of-Christmas-Inside

Products Used:

HCPC 3557 – Christmas Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCPC 3622 – O Little Town PreCut Set
HCPC 3625 – Festive Notes PreCut Set
HCD 734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCDP1 246 – Festive Christmas Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Gold Majesty Circles
Labels 4
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Velum, Pearls, Distressed Ink, Ribbon and bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making a 5″ x 7″ card out of White card stock and cover the front in a slightly smaller piece of paper from the Festive Christmas Collection.  Center the largest die from the Gold Majesty Circles die set and cut through both the layers on the front of the card.  To make the frame, I cut the same die out of another piece of White card stock and then fussy cut around the outside of the die cut.  To make the window, using Versamark, stamp and heat emboss the Festive Notes PreCut Set on a piece of Velum and attach it to the inside of the front of the card.  Once your window is complete, stamp and color the ornament from the O Little Town PreCut Set and fasten it to the center of the card.  Build your flowers using the Christmas Poinsettia PreCut Set and the Sun Kissed Fleur Die and decorate the card as desired.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
 
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. What an exquisite card! I love the vellum backing and embossing you’ve used here. The flower is stunning. Spot on design, my friend!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow such gorgeous framing and your inside is wonderful too!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous Joann!! I love the way you added the music notes behind that die cut!!! So creative and beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Just beautiful!! Love the Poinsettia!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

