Country Keepsake Box

Country Keepsake Box

Hi everyone!  Thanks so much for popping by 🙂    Welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

Today I want to share with you a project which I created using the  new “Classic Sunflower Collection”.  It’s my verson of a Country Keepsake Box to house all your little collectibles or easily could be used as a box to give some homemade preserves to that special someone.  This collection really reminds me of harvest and it’s one of my most favorite times of the year.

Joann-Larkin-Counrty-Keepsake-Box

Joann-Larkin-Counrty-Keepsake-Box-Open

and here is a closer look at the beautiful sunflowers that you can create using the Classic Sunflower PreCut stamp set and coordinating die.   I just love how they turn out!

Joann-Larkin-Counrty-Keepsake-Box-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC 3626 – Classic Sunflower PreCut Set
HCPC 3631 – Chick Retreat PreCut Set
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 750 – Cut Mat Create 1B Die
HCD 753 – Classic Sunflower Die
HCDP1 247 – Classic Sunflower Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Bright Ideas Prills
Labels 1 Grand Nestabilities

Project Instructions:

Other products: Off-White Card Stock, Orange Card Stock, Grand Decorative Labels One, Distressed Inks, Burlap, String, Ribbon and flat backed pearls from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting the 2nd largest Grand Decorative Labels One 2 times, this will be your top and bottom.  Next, cut 2 Labels 1 Grand Nestabilities out or Orange and finish by cutting another Grand Decorative Labels One using a piece of paper from the Classic Sunflower Collection.  These pieces will form the top and bottom of your box.  For the sides cut 2 – 5 3/4″ x 4″ strips of paper and score them on the long edges at the 1/2″ mark.  The other 2 sides are strips cut 6″3/4″ x 4″ and these are scored at the 1/2″ mark on all 4 sides.  Once you have them all cut and scored assemble the side pieces together and then glue them to the base.  To attach the top I like to cut another piece of card stock and glue it to both the back of the box as well as the lid to act as a hinge.  You can then cover the hing with extra card stock to hide the edges.  Finish the box by decoration with more paper from the Classic Sunflower Collection and then start working on the lovely Sunflowers that come as part of this collection!   Stamp, stamp, distress and die cut out some of the lovely Classic Sunflowers, assemble and finish it off in the center with some Bright Ideas Prills!

A very special thanks to all of my lovely followers and visitors who support me each and every week.  I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. This is the dearest little box! I love the graceful shape, the beautiful flowers and the wonderful color palette! Another clever design from my very creative friend! I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  2. very cool, great country feel, even on the inside 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

