Gift Tag Holder

Gift Tag Holder

Hi there Core Fans!  It’s Joann and I am so excited to be here today.  Do you love making tags as much as I do?  One of my biggest problems is that whenever I want to make a tag I can’t seem to locate where I put them last in my craft room so I decided to make a fun little holder to store my tags.

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Box

 

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Box-Closeup

To make the Gift Tag Holder follow these easy steps:

Step 1
Cut a piece of Tim Holtz Kraft-Core Nostalgic Collection Cardstock 9 3/4″ x 9″ and place on your Scor board with the 9″ side at the top of your board.  Scor on the 3″ and 6″ marks and then rotate the Cardstock so the 9 3/4″ side is on the top.  Scor on the 1/2″, 3 1/2″, 6 1/4″ and 9 1/4″ marks from top to bottom.  Scor at the 3/4″ and 9″ marks for only the top and bottom sections.  This will allow the box to fold closed easily.

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Holder-Step1

Step 2
Cut on the scor lines as shown.  The extra portions on the 4 corners have been removed and there is now a cut on the 3″ and 6″ lines from Left to Right up to the middle piece which will be the bottom of the box.

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Holder-Step2

Step 3
Using your Sand It Gadget & Dust Buddy, sand and remove the dust for that perfect Vintage look!

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Holder-Step3

Step 4
Finally, cut, emboss and sand centers for your tags and assemble the box and then attach a tag to the front of the box so you know exactly what the box is for!

Joann-Larkin-Gift-Tag-Holder-Step4

Gift Tag Holder Supplies:

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a Great Day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. This is a great idea Joann. As you know I donot have a Craft Room (aw!!!! lol) so it is even worse for me trying to locate where I have stored stuff. Love the idea of this, I am quite inspired so one day you might find me casing this idea. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great idea and lovely too! The colors are just wonderful, pretty flowers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

