Pyramid Card

Pyramid Card

Hi everyone!  So happy you could visit today 🙂    It’s Wednesday and as always I have a bit of inspiration for Heartfelt Creations all ready for you…  As most of you already know, I am drawn to unusual card designs and things with a lot of dimension and so this post fit right in.  A friend of mine sent me a link to a fun tutorial that you can find here.  When I saw this interesting card I just had to give it a go.

Joann-Larkin-Pyramid-Card

Joann-Larkin-Pyramid-Card1

Joann-Larkin-Pyramid-Card-Flowers

and last by not least, it opens up so you can write your message on the inside.

Joann-Larkin-Pyramid-Card-Inside

Products Used:

HCPC 3303 – Posy Patch Flowers PreCut Set
HCPC 3468 – Tattered Blossoms PreCut Set
HCPC 3594 – Time Sentiments PreCut Set
HCD 701 – Posy Patch Die
HCD 722 – Tattered Blossoms Die
HCD 744 – Once Upon a Time Die
HCD 750 – Cut Mat Create 1B Die
HCDP1 241 – Once Upon a Time Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Bling from my stash, Distressed Inks and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by creating the card as described in the tutorial here.  Once the card is built, decorate the remaining panels that are not decorated as well as the inside of the card.  I used a Velcro button that I got from the dollar store to hold the card closed.  Stamp, die cut and distress flowers from both the Posy Patch and Tattered Blossoms collections and fasten them to the top of the card and finish off with some leaves from the Cut Mat Create 1B Die.

A special heartfelt thank you to my lovely followers who support me each and every week?  I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. Brilliant as always! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. I have never seen one of these pyramid cards before and it really is a neat design! Love your gorgeous flowers! Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Another Award Winning master piece! Absolutley beautiful!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is just beautiful and creative.

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is gorgeous Joann! I’m looking forward to all the craftiness you do in the next year, I’m inspired & so happy to be on the team with you!

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is stunning Joann! I love this unique fancy fold design. Your embellishing is beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  7. What a fun shape card! I love how you decorated it, beautiful flowers! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  8. Beautiful and original as always!! Love it! Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Love this !! Liz

    Like

    Reply
  10. I love the unique shape! Great design Joann!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

