Graphic 45 Wall Art

Hi everyone, It’s Joann with you today to share a fun Christmas project.  This week Core’dinations and Graphic 45 are doing a blog hop, stop by and check it out for a chance to win some great prizes.  With the Christmas season fast approaching I remembered one of my favorite traditions.  Every year the family goes to see the local production of the Nutcracker so I dug out my G45 Nutcracker paper collection and this is what I came up with.

Joann-Larkin-G45-Wall-Art

Graphic 45 Wall Art Supplies:

G45-Supplies

To make this project follow these steps.

Step 1
Cut all of your pieces out in the paper you choose.  I used a White card stock.

G45-Wall-Art-Step-1

Step 2
Assemble your shadow boxes.  Each of the boxes except for the largest one is 2 pieces the same size so matching them up is easy.

G45-Wall-Art-Step-2

Step 3
Attach the largest frame to the front panel and then start attaching the individual shadow boxes starting in a corner and working your way out.

G45-Wall-Art-Step-3

Step 4
Once all the shadow boxes have been attached, fasten on the back panel.

G45-Wall-Art-Step-4

Step 5
Cut a piece of your Tim Holtz Kraft-Core Seasonal Impressions and using your Sand It Gadget, sand all the panels to show off that lovely embossing.  Don’t forget yo use your Dust Buddy to clean-up the dust!  Once you are finished your sanding attach the pieces to the front of the assembled unit and start decorating!

G45-Wall-Art-Step-5

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a great day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Wow that is amazing, such wonderful details and how special to have something to remind you of seeing the nutcracker!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is beautiful! I love the little ballet slippers. I would love to display this in my home for the holidays.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Your meticulous detail is stunning. I have never seen a shadow box made with anything other than wood. Thank you and the Christmas baubles are gorgeous, too. I live in Halifax as well and I am enjoying the sunshine this morning. Keep up the great crafting works.

    Like

    Reply
  4. What????? You MADE the shadowboxes? Shut the front door! I am just blown away by this amazing project! The little ballet slippers are so precious! This is beautiful, Joann..and really, really impressive!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

