Craft Hoarders Anonymous – Challenge #20 Box it Up!

Craft Hoarders Anonymous – Challenge #20 Box it Up!

Hi there fellow Craft Hoarders!  I am once again super excited to be back  for my second guest design spot for  Gloria Stengel’s Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge.  Today is all about keeping true to the theme of this lovely blog!  Everything that I used for my project was from my hoarded stash of supplies 🙂  There are certain things that I hate to part with like some of my paper, ornate vintage embellishments but when I manage to create something like this Vintage Keepsake Box it actually makes it sooo much easier! I think this lovely little box is just perfect to give to my wonderful Grandmother for Christmas this year.

Joann-Larkin-CH-Vintage-Box

Here is a few more pics from different angles:

Joann-Larkin-CH-Vintage-Box1

Joann-Larkin-CH-Vintage-Box-Top

It’s hard to believe that it all started from this.  The box is one that I picked up at a local dollar store.  It served as a sturdy base for this project.

Joann-Larkin-CH-Vintage-Box-Before

To make this project I used the following:

Maja Designs Vintage Spring Basics Paper
Tim Holtz Box Feet
Crafty Secrets Little Blessings
Prima Shabby Chic Treasures
Heartfelt Creations Burnished Key PreCut Set
Heartfelt Creations Mini Vintage Floret PreCut Set
Heartfelt Creations Arianna Lace Die
Heartfelt Creations Decorative Lattice Swirl Die
Heartfelt Creations Burnished Key Die
Heartfelt Creations Vintage Floret Die
Bling and Ribbon from my stash

Thanks everyone for stopping by for a peek… It’s been a pleasure to be here this month with you!  I hope to see you all again soon 🙂

Have a great crafty day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. This is Gorgeous, your grandmother will treasure it, Beautiful framing!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Absolutely beautiful! Its amazing what you can do with paper and embellishments. I too hate to use some of my special pieces, but when I do, I’m always happy I did.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann! Your box is absolutely stunning. I could never make anything that beautiful, and I mean that You are SUPER talented, and I would absolutely love to have you share your amazing talents with us at Word Art Wednesday. We’re a weekly Anything Goes challenge blog, and having you share your talents with us would be a real treat (not to mention that you could win some great prizes). I hope you will stop by! I am smitten with your lovely work.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
  4. Your box is breathtaking! I love making boxes and Heartfelt Creations as well. Thanks for being a guest designer at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  5. So very beautiful. Your stash is awesome to produce such lovely papers and embellishments. This is another smash hit.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

