Best Wishes Card

Best Wishes Card

Hi everyone!  So happy you popped by 🙂    Welcome to Wednesday and as always I have some inspiration for Heartfelt Creations for you today!

Joann-Larkin-Best-Wishes-Card

 

Products Used:

HCPC 3641 – Heartthrob PreCut Set
HCPC 3642 – Romantique Wings PreCut Set
HCD 755 – Romantique Garden Die
HCDP1 249 – Romantique Garden Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Pink Card Stock, 5 x 7 Heirloom Legacy, Labels Seventeen, Classic Ovals Large, Watercolor Pencils, Lace and Bling from my stash, Distressed Inks (Bundled Sage and Gathered Twigs), Memento Ink Expresso Truffle and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by taking your White card stock and cutting it 10″ x 7″ to make your basic 5″ x 7″ card.  Once you have your white card stock complete take a piece of paper from the Romantique Garden Paper Collection 6 3/4″ x 4 3/4″ and attach it to the face of the White card stock.  Now you will want to cut 2 dies cuts from the 5 x 7 Heirloom Legacy die out of Pink card stock.  To make your window, working from the inside of the card, place your Spellbinders Classic Ovals Large cut side up on the inside of the card and center it.  I used one of the pink die cuts as a guide for my centering.   Once you have the die where you like tape it in place using re-positional tape so it does not move and cut it with your die cutting machine.  Once you have your window cut you can attach the remainder of your die cuts and decorate as desired.  My Image was distressed using Bundled Sage and the sentiment was stamped in Expresso Truffle and distressed with Gathered Twigs.

Have I mentioned lately how thankful I am to all of my lovely followers who support me each and every week?  I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. This is really lovely, Joann! The delicate lace down the left side is a perfect accent. I love the way you framed the image. Gorgeous work!

    Like

    Reply
  2. very pretty, love the framing you chose for the flowers and neat sentiment style!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful card! Love the bright colors. Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Such a wonderful card, Joann!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful card! I love the jewel toned colored you used on it, it’s so rich looking. Hugs

    Like

    Reply
  6. Just gorgeous Joann. Love the pretty trim and ribbon you used to embellish your card!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love your color choices Joann!!! Such a beautiful card!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. A gorgeous card Joann! I love that lace trim and the frame you’ve used! Great design!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  9. So gorgeous !! Love it. Hugs Liz xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

