Everlasting Love

Everlasting Love

Hi friends!

I have always been inspired by Black and White cards so today I want to share one with you.  I took the idea of the window card I did last week and added another layer.

Joann-Larkin-Everlasting-Love

a little closer look:

Joann-Larkin-Everlasting-Love-Closeup

and what the inside looks like:

Joann-Larkin-Everlasting-Love-Open1

Joann-Larkin-Everlasting-Love-Open2

Products Used:

HCPC 3638 – Romantique Swans PreCut Set
HCPC 3641 – Heartthrob PreCut Set
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD 755 – Romantique Garden Die
HCDP1 249 – Romantique Garden Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Glitter, Fruit Punch Stickles, Glitter Cardstock, Watercolor Pencils, Craftwell Regency Embossing Folder, Pearls and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by taking a piece of  10″ x 7″ cardstock and folding it so it is a 5″ x 7″ card.  Take another piece of card stock 6 3/4″ x 7″ and scor down the 7″ side at the 1″ mark so you end up with a 1″ x 7″ flap and a 5 3/4″ x 7″ piece.  Measure the center of the cardstock on the opposite side of the 1″ scor and draw a line from the top to the middle, repeating for the bottom.  Once marked, cut off the extra parts so you have a point.  Finally attach the 1″ flap to the back, right side of the 5″ x 7″ card.  If you want to finish the back nice, add another 5″ x 7″ piece to the back to cover the flap you just attached.  To make the window, attach a die, cut side up to the inside part of the card and pass through your die cutting machine.  Due to the multiple layers you might have to cut this a few times removing each layer that is cut off until you get all the way through the layers.  Once you are finished with the layers of White, cover with your favorite paper from the Romantique Garden Paper Collection.  I actually made a Silhouette cut file for all of this and would be glad to share if you send me a message.  Finally decorate the card as desired and enjoy.  If you would like to make your leaves look like mine, I colored them using my watercolor pencils and sprayed them with Glimmer Spray!

Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. This is truly stunning! I love black and white cards, too…and that little touch of silver glitter is fabby! Love the design…it’s just so chic!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This card is just beautiful. I love the design.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful card! Would love to get the Silhouette file from you.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love this design, very elegant!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Stunning Joann! You always have the most intriguing pieces. Keep ’em coming, I love it! Merry Christmas! Hugs

    Like

    Reply
  6. Stunning card, Joann! I love the silver accents and the pearls!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  7. Very cool card. I love that fold you used.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Love your colors and design!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Stunning and a great tutorial.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

