Recipe Box

Recipe Box

Hi everyone!   Welcome to Wednesday and as always I have some inspiration for Heartfelt Creations for you today!  Since this is the New Year and almost everyone starts the year off with the resolution to start eating better I felt that there was no better project then to build a recipe box to store all those favorite healthy recipes!

Joann-Larkin-Recipe-Box

and here is a bit of a closer view.

Joann-Larkin-Recipe-Box-Front

Joann-Larkin-Recipe-Box-Top

I even covered the section dividers with some of the coordinating paper from the Classic Sunflower Paper Collection which are now ready to be personalized.

Joann-Larkin-Recipe-Box-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3626 – Classic Sunflower Cling Stamp Set
HCD 749 – Cut Mat Create 1A Die
HCD 753 – Classic Sunflower Die
HCDP1  247 – Classic Sunflower Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, 3D Pop Dots, 7mm Scor Tape, Distress Crackle Paint (Clear Rock Candy), Copic Markers (R29 and BV29), Memento Inks (Cantaloupe, Expresso Truffle), Distressed Inks (Gathered Twigs), Lace, Fab Scraps Pearls, Distressed Glitter Tarnished Brass and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by making a box with a top 4″ x 6″ in whatever width you desire.  Mine is 3″ wide.  Cover your recipe box with paper from the Classic Sunflower Paper Collection and then Stamp, die cut and distress the Classic Sunflower and place as desired.  Finish decorating with a bit of lace and bling and fill with your favorite recipes!

A heartfelt thank you to all of my lovely followers who support me each and every week.  I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and your lovely blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. I love this idea…and the papers you used to create it, too! A really lovely project!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow! This is just beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Such a pretty box. Love all the details.
    Hugs,
    Archana

    Like

    Reply
  4. Lovely way to start off eating healthy!

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a great idea! Beautifully done!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Wonderful idea Joann. I always say I’m going to catalog my recipes and never get to it. Maybe I will get inspired by your wonderful project & do that very thing! Hugs, M

    Like

    Reply
  7. Fantastic project!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Very cool. I love how the file folders match the box. Makes it extra special. Thanks for the inspiration. I need to make one of these for my daughter.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Great project Joann! It’s a perfect start to the New Year! Great paper collection to use on this and your flower is amazing!!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Beautiful Joann!!! You are one talented lady!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Another gorgeous project! Very creative!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

