Best Wishes Bendi-Fold Card

Best Wishes Bendi-Fold Card

Hi everyone!  Happy Wednesday 🙂 Today I want to feature a Bendi Fold Card which I thought was perfect with the new Heartfelt Creations Birds and Blooms Collection!

Joann-Larkin-Bendi-Fold

and here is a closer look at the detail

Joann-Larkin-Bendi-Fold-Closeup

and lastly a peek at the inside where you have lots of room to add a sentiment or note to the lucky receiver of this fun card.

Joann-Larkin-Bendi-Fold-Inside

Products Used:

HCPC 3644 – Birds and Blooms Cling Stamp Set
HCPC 3645 – Leafy Branch Cling Stamp Set
HCPC 3646 – Fluffy Birdies Cling Stamp Set
HCD 745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD1 756 – Birds and Bloom Die
HCD1 757 – Leafy Branch Die
HCDP1  250 – Birds and Blooms Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Bright Ideas Prills
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Rich Cocoa

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Off-White Card Stock, Distressed Inks (Brushed Corduroy, Victorian Velvet, Shabby Shutters, Faded Jeans and Forest Moss), Trim from my stash, Wink of Stella Shimmer Pen, die cutting machine and Derwent Watercolour Pencils.

Instructions:

Start by cutting all the pieces required from your Bendi Fold card out of Off-White Cardstock.  Here is a link to the tutorial that I used as a basis for my card.  Die cut out some branches from the Birds and Bloom Die as well as the Leafy Branch Die and distress them using Memento Ink Rich Cocoa and attach them as desired.  Finally, since this is the Birds and Blooms Paper Collection stamp, distress and die cut out a little birdie as well as some of the lovely flowers that come with this collection.  The birdie was colored with Spectrum Blue (32) and Light Blue (33) and then added some shimmer with Wink of Stella Shimmer Pen.

Thanks again for your visit.  I really appreciate it 🙂

Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. I’ve never made one of these before, but love the design. Those little birdies just cry out for a picket fence, don’t they? Very pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is just beautiful. I love the design and the colors.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Great design and I love your coloring!

    Like

    Reply
  4. So pretty, Joann! I love the color you’ve used on the flowers in this design!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  5. as always, absolutely gorgeous!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Joann, your card is stunning!! I love the shape, and your bird and flowers are beautiful!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. oh so lovely and very unique!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Stunning project. Love the colors and they way you used all the cutouts. TFS
    Hugs

    Like

    Reply
  9. Gorgeous !!! Hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is just darling Joann. I love the uniqueness of it. How fun to get a card like this! Hugs, M

    Like

    Reply
  11. What a fun card, Joanne, and beautifully embellished! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

