Circle of Love

Circle of Love

Hi there Core Fans!  It’s Joann with you and today I want to show you my twist on the classic rectangle box that is also easy to make!

Joann-Larkin-Curved-Top-Vintage-Box1

here is a closer look at the detail of this beautiful box

Joann-Larkin-Curved-Top-Vintage-Box

For the flower, I layered pink core pastels cardstock and Vellum quotes for a unique look.

Joann-Larkin-Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Flower

and finally here is a top down look so you can see all sides of the box.

Joann-Larkin-Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Top

Vintage Box Supplies:

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Supplies

To make this project follow these steps.

Step 1
Start by cutting the pieces for your box out of White cardstock.  For best results, I would suggest using the Core Basics 110 lb. card stock!

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Step-1

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Step-2

Step 2
Cut the base pieces out a piece from the Core Essentials Neutrals Collection.

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Step-3

Step 3
Distress all the edges of the White cardstock to give it a vintage look.

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Step-4

Step 4
Assemble the pieces as shown and allow your glue to dry.

Curved-Top-Vintage-Box-Step-5

Step 5

Finally, layer on your pieces of neutrals cardstock that has been embossed and sanded and then decorate the box as desired.  Click here for a detailed video on the assembly by the creator of the cut file.

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Gorgeous. Where do you find the time? Thank you

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

