Fold Over Pillow Box

Fold Over Pillow Box

Hi everyone!  So happy you popped by 🙂    I have a quick post for you today.  I have always loved Pillow Boxes and when I saw the template here for this version I just had to give it a go.  I pulled out some of my very cherished Pion Paris Flea Market paper collection and this is what I came up with.  The Heartfelt Creations Vintage Floret was the perfect flower for this project.  I really love the elegant vintage look!  I hope you like it too  🙂 and would love to hear your comments!

Joann-Larkin-fold-over-pillow-box

and here is the box open revealing a sweet surprise!

Joann-Larkin-fold-over-pillow-box-open

I am entering this card in the following:

TTCRD challenge- Anything Goes- March 10-16
613 Avenue – Challenge #114 Anything Goes w/Optional Twist Aquamarine
Inspiration Destination: Anything Goes Challenge No. 24
My Besties Pretty Precoloured Printables Challenge Blog – Anything Goes with the option of Lace, Ribbon or Twine

Have I mentioned lately how thankful I am to all of my lovely followers who support me each and every week?  I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. Gorgeous, neat shape to this pillow box and your embellishing of it is outstanding!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my Gosh, Joann, you did it again. I absolutely love it. You are amazing. Thank you & have a wonderful ‘creative’ weekend.

    Like

    Reply
  3. So very pretty! Thanks for sharing and joining us at Inspiration Destination. Hope to see you again and good luck!
    Ema
    IDCB Owner

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love it.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Love this Joann! I am popping over to see the template now! I somehow think I might need an electonic machine though; Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Wow. This is lovely! Thanks for sharing with us at 613 Avenue Create this week!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Annette Stapylton

    So beautiful. thank you for sharing with us over here at PPP.
    Annette DT Member

    Like

    Reply
  8. Thank you for sharing your Beautiful Pillow Box at Besties PPP Challenge! Sadly your project must have a Bestie Image to enter our challenge! I hope we will see you again! Hugs Julie xox

    Like

    Reply
  9. Gorgeous pillow box. I love the paper you used and the embellishments so accent the project perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Through the Craft Room Door. A new AG challenge starts tomorrow. I hope you will join us.
    Cindy
    Cre8iveCindy

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is absolutely lovely! Thanks so much for joining us at Inspiration Destination this week.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

