3D Lighthouse

3D Lighthouse

Hi everyone!  So happy you popped by 🙂    Welcome to Wednesday and as always I have some inspiration for Heartfelt Creations for you today!  When I first saw the Everyday Heroes Paper Collection I immediately thought of a lighthouse, not really sure why this popped into my head but it did.  In the Everyday Hero release, I’ve been inspired by the nautical stamps and themes and living on a Coast in eastern Canada we have some famous lighthouses.  I dedicate this project to all of the Everyday Heroes who work on and protect our seas.  The lighthouse was created using the lighthouse cut file from the Seaside SVG Kit from SVGCuts.com.

Do you have an unsung hero in your life? Your champion may never have a medal pinned to his or her chest, but you can demonstrate your gratitude with the Everyday Heroes Collection from Heartfelt Creations. These epic stamps, dies and papers salute the extraordinary “ordinary people” who inspire us as they live their daily lives with honor and integrity. Greys, teals, khakis, creams and browns have been blended with distressed newsprint, vintage maps, globes, sailing ships, timepieces, combat boots, stripes, dots and flourishes to create a rugged, paper collection that is timeless in its appeal. Six deeply etched cling stamp sets featuring detailed collages, inspiring sentiments and unique circular elements mesh perfectly with the paper collection and matching set of dies. Let’s sing the praises of the unsung heroes in our lives with the Everyday Heroes Collection from Heartfelt Creations!
Joann-Larkin-Lighthouse

Products Used:

HCPC-3662 My Anchor Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3665 Everyday Hero Newsprint Cling Stamp Set
HCDP1  253 – Everyday Heroes Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Vellum, Versamark Stamp Pad, White Superfine Embossing Powder, Rope from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting the pieces for the lighthouse as supplied in the cut file.  For the stripes on the sides of the lighthouse, once they are cut, using the Everyday Hero Newsprint Cling stamp using your Versamark and heat emboss using White Superfine Embossing Powder.  Finish decorating with a few decorative touches and enjoy the nautical feel of this project.

Have I mentioned lately how thankful I am to all of my lovely followers who support me each and every week?  I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

16 responses »

  1. Oh wow that is just amazing, so creative and I love the rope details!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow, wow, wow! This knocks my socks off! I love it so much that I had to show it to Dale, and he was equally impressed. It’s just fabulous from top to bottom! I love lighthouses!!! You, my dear, are a “beacon” of creativity! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Absolutely Beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Great job! Definitely a symbol of our coastline! Cant wait to see what else you come up with from this selection. I can see great Father’s Day cards from it

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is fabulous!!! Love it!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Holy Smokes! What a wonderful reminder of my heritage here in the Maritimes. Thank you Joann-beautiful job.

    Like

    Reply
  7. I love lighthouses. This is wonderful. Well done.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Totally awesome !! hugs xx

    Like

    Reply
  9. Angela Thomson

    Beautiful creation Joann! I would love to do a class on this or see it at Fat Cats !! (For me, of course)

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Angela,

      Thank you for your lovely comment. I am planning on doing a few of these for Fat Cats so stay tuned on that one. This actually opens into several boxes so I was thinking it would be a great holder for Salt Water Taffy. That is if I can get it into the lighthouse before it gets eaten. lol. Hopefully the weather will finally break and the long overdue Spring weather will finally arrive.

      Hugs,
      Joann

      Like

      Reply
  10. WOW Joann you have excelled here again! Just as you always do! I knew you would come up with something brilliant! Judy x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  11. Really – I am speechless!! Each project you come up with is absolutely outstanding. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  12. Fantastic creation Joann! Absolutely perfect for this collection! I love the rope accents…the perfect touch!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  13. Just AMAZING Joann!!! Great project, did you save any Taffy for me, LOL!!

    Like

    Reply
  14. Hi Joann, I had to stop by and comment on this amazing work of art you made!!! That lighthouse is breathtaking. I love how realistic it is. You are amazing!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

