I “Heart” You Wall Art

Hi Core Fans!   It’s Joann and today I am excited to share with you a cute piece of wall art that also utilizes the new Party Mixers Rosettes.  I saw a similar piece of wall art at one of my local home decor stores and used the inspiration to create my own version!

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Closeup

I Heart You Wall Art Supplies:

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Supplies

To make this project follow these steps.

Step 1
Start by cutting out 2 frames in White and a third frame out of chipboard for some extra strength.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step1

Step 2

Next, cut at least one outline out of White card stock.  I actually cut this 3 times.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step2

Step 3
For the hearts, cut one heart with the frame out using Core Couture Glitter Cardstock and an additional 8 hearts using paper from the Core Essentials Darks Collection .  I also embossed the hearts to add more texture.

Tip: I apologize that I forgot to show this in my step by step photos but Core cardstock is the absolute best cardstock for embossing!  I like to “very lightly” spritz a little water on the paper before I emboss it.  This allows the fibers to relax and you will get a deeper, more defined emboss without the paper tearing!

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step3

Step 4
Now it is time for the fun!  Glue the base pieces together and layer on the frame outlines.  After the glue has dried, I took 2 of the inside panels and embossed them before attaching.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step4

Step 5
The letters were cut out separately using the Core 12×24 Adhesive Backed Glitter Paper.  Simply peel back the adhesive protector and apply to the face of the letters!  It’s just that easy 🙂

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step5

Step 6
The sentiments were made from Core “Love” Vellum Quotes & Titles layered on Core 12×24 Adhesive Backed Glitter Paper and die cut with a Spellbinders die.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step6

Step 7

Finish the last panel (you can use anything you desire here but I decided to use the Heartfelt Creations “Embrace Time Background Cling Stamp Set.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step7

Step 8
Assemble the largest rosette by following the package directions.  This Rosette is 14″ in diameter and can be assembled in about a minute.  The glue is already applied.  All that needs to be done is remove the protective cover for the glue strip, fasten the 2 pieces together and then using the screws and round centers (included), finish the Rosette off.

Joann-Larkin-I-Heart-You-Step8

Step 9

Fasten the pre-assembled wall art to the rosette using hot glue and finish decorating as desired.  Once complete, find a lovely place in your home to hang this up and watch the reactions of everyone that sees it!

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

One response »

  1. Lovely. The rosette is even elegant by itself. Inspiration flows through you Joann. Thank you again.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

