You Are My Anchor

You Are My Anchor

Hi everyone!   Happy Wednesday 🙂  I have some inspiration for Heartfelt Creations for you.  Today we are lucky to be featuring the new Everyday Heroes Paper Collection. I love the gorgeous color palette in this collection and one of my first thoughts when I saw it was it would be great for all of those masculine cards and upcoming Father’s Day projects we will be creating.  So with that in mind, my project today is a vest card with a fishing theme which I thought would work well for all of those fishermen in our lives!

Joann-Larkin-Fishing-Vest-Card

and here is a closer look

Joann-Larkin-Fishing-Vest-Card-Closeup

and the inside

Joann-Larkin-Fishing-Vest-Card-Open

Products Used:

HCPC-3662 My Anchor Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3666 Everyday Hero Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3667 You Inspire Me Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-761 Everyday Hero Die
HCDP1  253 – Everyday Heroes Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Teal Zeal

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Off-White Card Stock, Kraft Basic Card Stock, White Super Fine Embossing Powder, StazOn Ganache Ink, Frantage Cinnamon and Teal Micro Glitter, Black Soot Distressed Ink, Quickie Glue Pen, Standard Circles Small, Versamark Stamp Pad, Bling and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting the pieces out of Off-White Cardstock using this template as well as the matching pieces out of paper from the Everyday Heroes Paper Collection.  The inside was created by taking the My Anchor Cling Stamp Set, stamping it using Versamark and heat embossed using White Super Fine Embossing Powder.  Distress the edges of all your pieces using Black Soot Distressed Ink and layer together finishing the front with a combination of the Everyday Hero and You Inspire Me stamp sets from this collection as well as the coordinating Everyday Hero Die.  StazOn Ganache Ink was used to stamp the sentiments on the front and a Quickie Glue Pen combined with Frantage Cinnamon and Teal Micro Glitter were used to dress the sentiments up.

And there you have it, a fun card for that special Everyday Hero in your life!

Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Wow Joann. This is just too cool. My dad would love this card.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my Gosh! The Pirates of NS’s coastal paradises would love it. Thank you Joann–another great way to use the Everyday Hero collection. Fantastic. Aye, Joann

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Every time I see this, I just smile. I have a brother who is an AVID fisherman. I will have to remember this for his next birthday card!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Very cool. The fishing vest makes a great card. Well done.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Clever, clever you! I love this design,and the way you used the buckle! I like the way you think!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. This is the greatest thing I have ever seen! PERFECT for a man! You did a beautiful job on this piece and it shows in every detail! Hugs

    Like

    Reply
  7. Aww what a great project, this is such a great card for a guy. Love the little fishing rods!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Just Fabulous, the papers look great and love the inside stamping!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

