Best Teacher Cupcake Box

Hi Core Fans!  It’s Joann with you today. “Teacher Appreciation Day” is May 5th and I thought I would share with you a fun little cupcake treat box for that special teacher!  It has been some time since my family has been in school but I never forgot those special teachers that help guide our children’s education.  They deserve an entire month or more in my opinion!

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box1

Best Teacher Cupcake Box Supplies:

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box-Supplies

To make this project follow these steps.

Step 1

Start by cutting the pieces for your box out.  The base of the box was cut using Core Black Notebook Card Stock with the accessories cut out using Core Couture Glitter Cardstock.

Tip: The Core glitter cardstock is not only a heavy weight cardstock but gives you that added punch of glitter without having glitter everywhere.  When working with the Core glitter cardstock the glitter remains intact on the page which makes it both easier to work with and SO much easier to clean-up when you are done!

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box-Step1

Step 2

Assemble the box pieces allowing each to fully dry before moving onto the next piece.

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box-Step2

Step 3
Attach your decorative elements before you close the box. I found it is much easier to do at this stage.

Joann-Larkin-Best-Teacher-Cupcake-Box-Step3

Step 4
Finally, close up your box, finish decorating as desired and place a yummy cupcake into the box 🙂

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Márcia Carvalho de Souza

    Ficou muito delicada e bonita!! Gostei muito!

    Like

    Reply
  2. I love the box Joann. I will have to get a Silhouette Cameo. It can do such wonderful things and make so many shapes. I also like the writing as well. Take a break, Joann, have a cupcake! lol Many, many thanks….

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love it. Cool that you used the notebook paper card stock.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

