Garden on Wheels

Garden on Wheels

Hi Core Fans!  It’s Joann here and today I want to show you an interesting project.  I have had this cut file for quite some time now just waiting for the right time to use it and decided today was the day!  I wanted to showcase Kraft-Core Metallic Collection.  I love how the Bronze Metallic Kraft-Core paper just made this project pop!

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Back

Garden on Wheels Supplies:

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Supplies

To make this project follow these steps.

Step 1

Start by cutting the pieces for the body of the project out of Core Basics Black.  For the frame I only show 1 piece but I actually cut it 3 times for strength.

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Step1

Step 2

Cut your wheels and fenders out of the Metallic collection.  I used the Bronze for my project.

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Step2

Step 3
Glue the 2 pieces of the fender together and for the wheels I cut off the outer rim so that the centers of the wheels have the metallic paper with the black edge for the tire.

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Step3

Step 4

The flower pot was cut using the Kraft Core Shattered Collection.  It was the perfect addition to the project.

Joann-Larkin-Garden-on-Wheels-Step4

Step 5

Finish by assembling your project and decorate as desired.

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a wonderful day my crafty friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. You do the most fun projects, that is so cool, these papers are so cool with it too, I told myself I didn’t need anymore paper but I might have to make an exception here 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. My gosh Joann that is the perfect bike I’ve been looking for. I absolutely love it. Well Done Oh Great Crafter! You come up with the best projects …. Happy Mother’s Day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. This is so cuuuuuute! I love the way you used the metallic papers and really,just the cutest creation ever. You are amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

