Vining Fuchsia Trellis Card

Vining Fuchsia Trellis Card

Hi everyone!  Today I have another project featuring the gorgeous new Cascading Fuchsia Collection.  I have had so much fun creating with the gorgeous stamps and dies in this lovely collection.  There are endless possibilities.  I hope today’s inspiration will help you to get inky 🙂

Joann-Larkin-Trellis-Card

and here is a closer look

Joann-Larkin-Trellis-Card-Closeup

Joann-Larkin-Trellis-Card-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC-3646 – Fluffy Birdies Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3668 – Cascading Fuchsia Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3669 – Vining Fuchsia Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-756 – Birds and Blooms Die
HCD1-763 Cascading Fuchsia Die
HCDP1-254 Cascading Fuchsia Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Expresso Truffle
Memento Olive Green

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Distressed Inks (Dusty Concord, Seedless Preserves, Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint and Victorian Velvet), Opulent Ovals, Lattice Frame cut from a SVG file using my Cameo, Derwert Watercolor Pencils (Olive Green #51 and Cedar Green #50), Glitter Ritz Pink Rose and Kiwi Green, Purple Micro Glitter, Sparkling Ice Glitter, Pink Stickles and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start creating a 6″ x 6″ card out of White card stock.  Layer on a slightly smaller piece of designer paper from the Cascading Fuchsia Paper Collection and then attach the Lattice Frame cut several times for thickness.  I did not have a die for the lattice so I found a free SVG that I liked.  Next, stamp the Vining Fuchsia Cling Stamp Set with Memento Olive Green and color with your water pencils.  Once complete, fussy cut out the image and lightly distress.  Stamp those lovely Cascading Fuchsia flowers with Memento Expresso Truffle, build your flowers and finish off with lots of leaves stamped from the Fluffy Birdies Cling Stamp Set and die cut using the Birds and Blooms Die.

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Just stunning!!! Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply
  2. Jean Bullock

    Awesome card. My mother would adore this.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful!! Thank you Joann

    Like

    Reply
  4. this is out of the ball park, gorgeous!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

