Celebrating You Tag

Celebrating You Tag

Hi everyone! I’m back with a quick post with a quick and easy tag you can create using the Heartfelt Creations Cascading Fuchsia Collection.  If you are looking for a quick and pretty tag to attach to a gift for that special someone, this one I think they will love 🙂

Joann-Larkin-Celebrating-You-Tag

Joann-Larkin-Celebrating-You-Tag-Closeup

and here is a closer look and those Cascading Fuchsia flowers

Joann-Larkin-Celebrating-You-Tag-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC-3651 – Botanical Rose Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3668  – Cascading Fuchsia Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD1-758 – Botanical Wings Die
HCD1-762 – Decorative Oval Die
HCD1-763 – Cascading Fuchsia Die
HCDP1-254 – Cascading Fuchsia Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Standard Circles Small, Tear Drop Circles, Distressed Inks (Victorian Velvet and Peeled Paint), Ribbon and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by creating your tag out of White cardstock.  My tag is 8 1/2″ x 4″.  Next create a smaller layer using a piece of designer paper from the Cascading Fuchsia Paper Collection. For a nice layer effect, take the Decorative Oval Die but only cut half of the die!  To achieve this effect tape the die to your cardstock with enough paper for the entire die.  Now you will need to tape the paper and die to your top plate so that only the portion of the die that you want cut is under the plate.  By using tape this will ensure that the dies does not move.  Now using the sandwich combination required by your machine, die cut and emboss the die.  Only the portion of the die between the plates will be cut.  After the cutting is complete, simply trim the extra paper that was not die cut into whatever shape you desire.  I trimmed mine into a 1″ wide rectangle.  Finish your tag by adding some lace, sentiments and a few other embellishments such as pretty flat-backed pearls.  Also don’t forget to add some of those lovely Cascading Fuchsia flowers!

Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. I love Tags and I love the detail on this one as well. Pearls n Lace are a beautiful duo and pearl is my birthstone. Love them. Many thanks.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous tag!!! Love it!! ~Sophia

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful tag Joann! I love the lace and the flowers!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

