Coffee Talk – Keurig Purse

Coffee Talk – Keurig Purse

Hi everyone!  It’s Wednesday again so you know what that means… more inspiration from Heartfelt Creations!  When I was thinking of ideas for this collection I was thinking about some sort of treat bag/holder for K-cups and when I saw the Coffee Cup Treat Bag by Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons I just knew that I had to use this template.

Joann-Larkin-Keurig-Purse

Joann-Larkin-Keurig-Purse-1

Products Used:

HCPC- 3709 – Coffee Talk Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3711 – Latte Art Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-782 – Coffee Talk Die
HCDP1-261 – Coffee Talk Paper Collection
Memento Expresso Truffle
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Bottle Cap Inc Vintage Magnets .5″ 12/Pkg
Brown Gala Glitz

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Off-White Card Stock, SVG template, Distressed Inks (Gathered Twigs, Brushed Corduroy), Derwent Watercolor Pencils (Light Blue), China Blue Micro Glitter, DecoArt Snow Writer, Pearls and Ribbon from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by creating your template out of Off-White card stock and the panels out of paper from the Coffee Talk Paper Collection.  The coffee mug was stamped with Memento Expresso Truffle and distressed with Gathered Twigs and Brushed Corduroy distressed inks.  After distressing, the image was colored with Derwent Watercolor Pencils (Light Blue) and then lightly sprinkled with Brown Gala Glitz.  Finally the whipped creme was made using DecoArt Snow Writer and some brown glitter.  I also used a magnet was added to hold the purse closed.

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. This is so gorgeous and clever!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Joann, this is such a fun gift idea! I love how you’ve used the lace and ribbon, and your coffee cup and spoon are adorable!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  3. Looks delightful. Love the embellishments. Thank you Joann.

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

