Coffee Talk – Center Step Card

Coffee Talk – Center Step Card

Hi friends!  Thanks so much for popping by.  I just love making Center Step Cards to feature a certain image and this was no exception!  I love how the coffee talk background image was the perfect focal point for this card.

Joann-Larkin-Enjoy-the-Moment

Joann-Larkin-Enjoy-the-Moment-1

and here is a photo of the inside:

Joann-Larkin-Enjoy-the-Moment-Inside

Products Used:

HCPC-3533 – Sun Kissed Fleur Cling Stamp Set
HCPC- 3709 – Coffee Talk Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCD1-776 – Eyelet Oval Die
HCD1-782 – Coffee Talk Die
HCD1-783 – Border Essentials Die
HCDP1-261 – Coffee Talk Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Petite Ovals Large, Versafine Vintage Sepia, Clear Embossing Powder, Distressed Inks (Faded Jeans and Gathered Twigs), Vintage Photo Distressed Glitter, Bling and Ribbon from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by creating your Center Step Card out of White card stock and the panels out of paper from the Coffee Talk Paper Collection.  The flowers were stamped with Versafine Vintage Sepia and heat embossed with Clear Embossing Powder before distressing with Faded Jeans Distressed Ink.  The cup was stamped with Versafine Vintage Sepia, die cut out and colored with Gathered Twigs Distressed Ink and sprinkled with Vintage Photo Distressed Glitter.  I used 3D foam dots to pop up the cup.

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Hi, Beautiful card. hugs

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love your tri fold card. It is over-the-top-beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.