Heart Fan Chocolate Box

Heart Fan Chocolate Box

Hi everyone!  Happy Friday!

When I saw the Heart Fan box from the Dreaming Tree I knew that this was something that I just had to make.  I love boxes and this one had a fun twist on the traditional box.  With Valentine’s Day fast approaching I thought this might be a fun project that you could re-create for that special loved one in your life.

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Fan-Chocolate-Box

and a closer look at the flowers, I simply love the beautiful Arianna Blooms!

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Fan-Chocolate-Box-Flowers

and I am sure the receiver of this box will appreciate the lovely treats inside too!

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Fan-Chocolate-Box-Open

Products Used:

HCPC-3394 – Classic Bella Rose Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3500 – Open Vintage Floret Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3609 – Arianna Blooms Bouquet Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-712 – Bella Rose Die
HCD1-727 – Vintage Floret Die
HCD1-728 – Timeless Amour Die
HCD2-750 – Cut Mat Create 1B Die
HCDP1-260 – All Glammed Up Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Olive Grove
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Rhubarb Stalk

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Red Card Stock, Green Card Stock, Black Glitter Paper, Cut File, Versamark, Black Opal Embossing Powder, Fern Green Embossing Powder, Ribbon from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Cut and assemble the box according to the directions and also cut out the decorative accents using paper from the All Glammed Up Paper Collection.  The Vintage Floret flowers were stamped with Versamark and heat embossed with Black Opal Embossing Powder before distressing them with Memento Rhubarb Stalk ink.  The stems and leaves were also stamped with Versamark before heat embossing them with Fern Green Embossing Powder and then distressed with Memento Olive Grove ink.

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. YUM!!! Love it all from the blooms to the open flower to the goodies inside. Beautiful job Joann. Thank you

    Like

    Reply
  2. Is there a purchase required for the instructions to construct the box?

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Cathy,

      The creator of this cut file does a video assembly tutorial that does show you the pieces and steps required to assemble this box. They provide the templates with the purchase but they do not have a printable step-by-step set of instructions. I hope this helps:) Just let me know if you have any other questions.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Beautiful box. Who sells the cut file for this box.?

    Like

    Reply
  4. Such a beautiful project. Have just seen it on Hearfelt. I thought it would be a good idea for me to make the box and my husband to supply the chocolates!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Back to the drawing board. I will draw a fan the size of the box I would like, add inches for the sides and make a top slightly larger and decorate. That is a nice box.

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Carolyn,

      Sounds like you have the right idea but your fan will have to be larger to allow for the pleating. I think my fan was about 2″ wider. Might be easier to make the fan first and then you will know what size to build the box. Good luck and I would love to see your finished box.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

