3D Toadstool Gift Box

3D Toadstool Gift Box

Hi everyone!  Thanks so much for popping by today.

When I saw the Mushroom House from the Cotton Tail Village SVG Kit I just knew that it was perfect for this collection.

Joann-Larkin-3D-Mushroom-House-Box

a closer look at the top

Joann-Larkin-3D-Mushroom-House-Box-Top

and the base:

Joann-Larkin-3D-Mushroom-House-Box-Base

Products Used:

HCPC-3725 – Water Lily Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-745 – Luggage and Tags Die
HCD1-790 – Water Lily Die
HCD1-791 – Flirting Frogs Die
HCD1-792 – Leaping Frogs Die
HCDP1-264 – Winking Frog Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Expresso Truffle

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Cut File, Distressed Inks (Wilted Violet and Mustard Seed), String, Lace and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Cut and assemble the mushroom and box according to the directions using paper from the Winking Frog Paper Collection as your decorative paper.  I wanted to make this one a fast and easy project so I used the fabulous pre-colored images that come as part of this collection and simply die cut them out.  What a fantastic way to add some really nice images to your project without having to do all the coloring.  Finally, the flowers were stamped with Expresso Truffle and distressed with a combination of Wilted Violet and Mustard Seed distressed inks.

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. I love it. Joann you are amazing. Thank you again for the creativity

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

