Memories For A Lifetime 3 Block “Pop-In” Card

Memories For A Lifetime 3 Block “Pop-In” Card

Hi everyone!  Welcome to Heartfelt Creations Wednesday inspiration and today is extra special as we are debuting a brand new Release – The Classic Rose Collection.

Beautiful in color, exquisite in fragrance, and ever so dignified, the rose is one of the most coveted flowers found in chic bouquets, or carefully tended flower gardens.  Breathtaking in bud form, as a blossom gently opening, or in full bloom, it is a flower that calls attention to itself and beckons you to pause and quietly reflect upon its elegance.  Heartfelt Creations invites you to stop, fall quiet and immerse yourself in the breathtaking beauty of the new Classic Rose Collection!  Filled with delicate illustrations of roses ranging from buds, to full blossoms, rose wreaths and flower filled vines, the three cling stamp sets and coordinating dies included in this assembling will have you building gorgeous rose gardens filled with varying sizes of dimensional flowers as realistic as those found in nature themselves.  The captivating decorative paper collection will whisk you away to perfectly manicured rose filled grounds, serene meadows where brooks babble and wild roses hold their heads high, and alluring views from charming old world buildings clad in weathered brick and vining florals.  The handsome color palette of regal purples, deep brick like reds, rich corals and leafy greens filled with delicate swirls, stunning brickwork and floral patterns, along with tender handwritten script are among just a few of the magnificent elements found within this graceful paper assembling. So join us as we slow down, enjoy the view and take some time to linger and smell the roses.

Joann-Larkin-3-Panel-Popin-Card

This is one of my most favorite fancy folds but today I twisted it up a bit.  I took my 3 Block Pop Out Card and folded the blocks in instead of out.  It is amazing how you can simply fold something a different way and it is a entirely new card 🙂

Products Used:

HCPC-3752 – Classic Rose Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3753 – Classic Rose Vines Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3754 – Classic Rose Bouquet Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-7110 – Classic Rose Die
HCD1-7111 – Classic Rose Vines Die
HCD1-7112 – Classic Rose Bouquet Die
HCDP1-270 – Classic Rose Paper Collection
Spring Bling Prills – 12 Pack
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Olive Grove
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Lulu Lavender
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Black Onyx Ink, Bright Shades Classic Chalks, Wink of Stella Clear, Diamond Stickles, 3D Foam Dots and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

This card measures approx 4″ x 7″ when closed and 7″ x 12″ open.  Start by cutting a piece of white card stock 7″ x 12″ and scor on the long edge at the 4″ and 8″ marks.   Now it is time to mark where you need to scor to make the 3 poppins.  I find it easier to draw a line where to scor and then erase it when I am done.  Using a pencil, measure over 6 3/8″ from the left side and draw a line down from the top starting 1/2″ from the top and finishing at the 2 1/4″ mark down from the top.  Repeat from the 2 3/4″ to 4 1/4″ marks and finally the 4 3/4″ and 6 1/4″ marks.  Repeat the same but this time 9 5/8″ from the left side.  These marks will be your scor lines.  Now, horizontally between the lines you will need to use a craft knife and cut slits.  I like to use a steel ruler for this to get a nice straight line.  Once you have completed your scoring and cutting your finished card should look like this.  The scor lines are in Red and the cut lines in Blue.  Once you use your bone folder to get this edges nice and sharp, repeat using designer paper from the Classic Rose Paper Collection cut a little smaller for dimension.  The images were stamped on white cardstock with Black Onyx ink and cut with the matching die before coloring with a combination of Olive Grove ink and Bright Shades Classic Chalks then brushed with Wink of Stella Clear and accented with Diamond Stickles.  The Classic Rose flowers were stamped on White Card Stock with Black Onyx and cut with the matching die before distressing with Lulu Lavender and shaping with the Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit.  Finish decorating as shown with ribbon paper strips and postage stamp images from the Classic Rose Paper Collection and enjoy!

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. While Browsing through the inspiration for these lovely roses, on the Heartfelt Creation Site, the instant I spotted this card, I knew that you had created it, even before I saw your name at the end. I’m waiting for my collection to arrive and in the meantime, I’m getting my card stock ready.😊 I’m going to attempt this as my first card from this collection. Your beautiful cards certainly are an inspiration to me. Thank you! Also thank you for responding so quickly when I asked you a question about which die you had used on a card. You even sent me a link to where I can get it. You do beautiful work, you take the time to help new crafters and I’m one of your biggest fans😊. Gloria

    Like

    Reply
  2. Your card is beautiful! I love the special card fold!
    Hugs, marie

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutely gorgeous!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Beautiful as always, Joann! The colors are gorgeous and all of the little details make this creation a feast for the eyes!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for the tutorial…I’m definitely going to try this one!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I’m always eager to see the card design you come up with. This is one I might just have to try! I do love the design and your flowers are gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow, Beautiful work, lovely design of the overall card, great colors!

    Like

    Reply
  8. I love your 3-block pop-in card made with the new Heartfelt Creations Roses collection. I plan to work on that card today. I’very had the collection since it was first available but have not used it yet. Your work is beautiful. Thanks for sharing directions for this card.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

