Come Fly With Me 3D Airplane

Come Fly With Me 3D Airplane

Hi friends, I hope your day is going great!  As we continue to showcase this beautiful brand new Heartfelt Creations Collection I think you probably can see it is just perfect for those masculine cards that we sometimes struggle with.  Here is another possible way to use this collection.  I hope you like it 🙂

Products Used:

HCPC-3533 – Sun Kissed Fleur Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3800 – Young At Heart Stamp Set
HCPC-3801 – Simply Classic Stamp Set
HCPC-3802 – Good Times Sentiments Stamp Set
HCD1-734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCD2-752 – Cut Mat Create 2B Die
HCD1-7159 – Simply Classic Die
HCDP1-283 – Young At Heart Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Stack and Store Daubers-Pack of 6
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Teal Zeal
Rock N’ Roll Prills

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Cut file, Black Card Stock, White Card Stock, Versamark, Turquoise Embossing Powder, Brilliance Platinum Planet Ink, Sterling Silver Embossing Powder and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting the parts for the plane according to the directions found here out of a combination of Black card stock and designer paper from the Young At Heart Paper Collection.  I wanted the plane to look like one of the Vintage planes you would see at an airshow and they are usually sponsored so I stamped the sentiments on white card stock using Versamark and heat embossed with Turquoise Embossing Powder before die cutting with the matching die for the sentiments on the body of the plane and the Cut Mat Create 2B Die for the ones on the wings.  The Sun Kissed Fleur flowers were stamped on white card stock with Platinum Planet ink before die cut with the matching die and distressed with Teal Zeal and shaped with the Flower Shaping tool before finishing off the centers with Mini Prills.  To finish the propeller blades off properly the propeller images were stamped on white card stock with Versamark and heat embossed with Sterling Silver embossing powder before die cut with the matching die and attaching as shown.

Crafty Hugs!  Hope to see you again very soon.

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. I love flying, I love airplanes and I love this card. Creative Indeed. Thank you.

    Like

    Reply
  2. This realy gives the ‘come fly with me’ feeling….love it! Inky hugs

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is wonderful!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Awesome ! Just Awesome! Thank You

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

