Cheery Lynn Designs July 2013 New Release

Welcome to the Cheery Lynn Designs New Release!

I had so much fun with the Christmas in July posting that I decided to do another Christmas card for you today to showcase some of the beautiful Christmas dies that we have in our new release.

If you are a fan of Step Cards we also have a treat for you, we have a die that makes this card in a jiffy!  It even cuts out all the DP pieces so you can make it in a snap.  How great is that!

CLD89--Sidestep-Card

Here is a closer look at the tree, of course I had to 3D it!

CLD89-Closeup

and finally the inside

CLD89-Inside

Finally I wanted to show you what it looks like open

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B148 – Holly Lace Flourish
B183 – Holly Leaves
B185 – Happy Holidays Set
B216 – Wreath Strip
B324 – Poinsettia Strip
B331 – Christmas Nick Knacks
B335 – Allison’s Ribbons
B348 – Step Card #1
DL247 – Christmas Star Tree
DL251 – Horizion Coved Doily Stacker

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Beautiful Borders.  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Don’t forget to check out all the other DT creations here.  Also Cheery Lynn Designs has created 2 new videos for this release.  You can always find all the videos here but I thought that I would also share you the links.

Cheery Lynn Designs – Boutique Stacker Frames – 2013
Cheery Lynn Designs – Christmas In July – New Release 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Love how you made the tree 3-D, looks very cool, and such pretty flowers!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Very cool tree. I love 3 D too.

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a gorgeous card, Joann! The colors are so festive, the 3D tree is great and your garland is a wonderful idea!! I have scrolled up 3 times to look at your card…loving it!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This card is amazing! Love the 3D tree – so creative!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Irsigler Gaby

    Great – a gorgeous card!!!
    Sorry, I’m German. :-)))
    Liebe Grüße Gaby

    Like

    Reply
  6. WOw Joann this is fabulous! I need that step card die! I love how you have made the tree 3D too. Just love it all! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  7. Beautiful card. The tree and poinsettas are wonderful and I like the presents with the glitter

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.