Best Wishes on your Birthday

Hi everyone, and welcome to Friday.

Today I am anxious to share with you a pretty and easy card created with some of the lovely products from this month’s sponsor CAS-ual Fridays.  Today I want to feature the Craftwell Gracious Argyle Embossing Folder and the CAS-ual Fridays 4 Petal Set Fri-Dies.

Joann-Larkin-Best-Wishes

and here is a closer view so you can see some of the detail.

Joann-Larkin-Best-Wishes-Closeup

I simply layered on a couple of my favorite die cuts using my eBosser to make a simple but really pretty birthday card.

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

CDF13-104 – 4 Petal Set Fri-Dies
CFD14-101 – Casual Trees Fri-Dies
13-011 – Mums the Word
Craftwell Gracious Argyle Embossing Folder
Spellbinders Floral Ovals
Spellbinders Respledent Rectangles
Spellbinders Classic Ovals Large
EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
Joann-Larkin-Best-Wishes

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. This is just beautiful

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a beautiful card Joann. I love that oval die too! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. So Beautiful, lovely flowers and those casual tree dies look great with them, lovely framing and arranging around it!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love that embossed white background, girl! And the framed posies are delightful. What a great card!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh I love the embossing folder, my friend sent me some die cuts like that, your frame and flowers are so beautiful, it’s a gorgeous card, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.