3D Pumpkins With Witches Hat

3D Pumpkins With Witches Hat

Hi there Core Fans!

It’s Joann and I am so excited to be here today to share a fun 3D table top decoration which I think is perfect for the upcoming Halloween season! The panels on the top and bottom pumpkins were cut using the fantastic Core Cardstock and are both embossed and sanded using the “must-have” Sand It Block.  For something different, I debossed the middle pumpkin.  I just love how this gives the entire project a total Vintage feel!

Joann-Larkin-3-Tier-Pumpkin

Here is a closer look at my flowers.  I used both a Spellbinders die cut that I also embossed and a rolled rose that I tore by hand for an extra spooky flower!

Joann-Larkin-3-Tier-Pumpkin-Flowers

To make this project, follow the detailed instructions from SVGCuts to make your top pumpkin which was cut to scale.  The middle pumpkin is made by increasing the scale of the pieces called Jack and Jack Panels by 110% and the bottom pumpkin has the pieces increased by a scale of 120%.   You can increase the scale by whatever size you like and I find it easier if you start from the largest size you want to create and then work your way down so you are sure that the project will fit onto you paper that you are going to cut from.   Another tip would be to cut your pieces on the reverse side of the paper that you want to use and for the score lines set the depth of your blade to 1.  This will give you a guide to follow when scoring on your Scor board without all those little scor lines showing through!  For those of you with a Cricut, there is actually a scor blade which you can use for your scor lines.  The completed project is almost 15″ high and 6″ wide.  After the panels for the pumpkins have been cut, embossed and sanded rub them on the edge of your table a bit to slightly curve the paper.  This will make the assembly easier!

3D Pumpkins With Witches Hat Supplies:

I just love Halloween, it’s just so much fun!  Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a very Spooky Day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. I absolutely love this. It is so cute. Excellent decoration for Fall.

    Like

    Reply
  2. A really cute fall decoration!! Love it!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Love the effect the sanding gives to it, very cool project!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love, love, love this! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.