Keepsake Box

Hello again everyone,

For my project this week, I have designed a neat little keepsake box.  I thought this might be a nice idea that a Bride and Groom could use to store some of their memories from their special day.

CLD86-Full

I started by making a traditional box where the top of the box opened and thought that it needed just a little more flair so I also added a drawer for some extra storage.   I used a magnet which I sandwiched between the layers of paper to keep the top of the box closed and the drawer is based on a match box but just bigger.  Once I  had both made I glued them together and then wrapped DP around both the hide the seam.

Here is a closer look at the top which I decorated using some of my favorite Cheery Lynn dies.  A full list of what was used can be found below.  The rose was created using the Build A Flower #3 die.  I thought the distressing on the DP made the rose look so elegant for this special keepsake box : )

CLD86-Closeup

Here are the list of dies used:

B143 – Tangled Hearts
B193 – Hummingbird
B227 – Love (Set of 2)
B235 – You (Set of 2)
B238 – Love You More
B241 – Rose Leaf Strip
B264 – Build a Flower # 3
B294 – Always (Set of 2)
XL-3 – Square Inverted Scalloped

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Wonderful Weddings!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Oh Joann this is gorgeous! Any couple would be so pleased to receive this as a gift, and it can be adapted to make for many different occasions too. Love it! You are so creative! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my that is just outstanding, such creative work, and Beautiful embellishing of the top!

    Like

    Reply
  3. This looks gorgeous Joann! Nicola x

    Like

    Reply
  4. WOW another stunning make, its gorgeous, you are just a fabulous artist, thanks for sharing your creativity, have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.