Oh Frosty!

Hi Everyone and Merry Christmas in July!

Ok, that is a little early but I had to say it.  LOL!

I want to show you a fun little project today with the happiest Snowman on the planet!  No matter what time of year he is happy in his little home.

I got the idea when looking at some cards in one of my local card stores and did some searching and found this site with a template.

CLD87-Snowglobe

Here is a closer look at the globe which I thought was the perfect home to showcase Cheery Lynn’s sweet Frosty the Snowman die.  I just love this die and can see so many cool projects you can create with adorable die.  Who would want to see this little guy on their Christmas card?

CLD87-Globe

and here is a closer look at the base where I added some beautiful snowflakes and the Christmas Sleigh Border on the bottom.

CLD87-Base

and finally, this folds flat for mailing, how cool is that!

CLD87-Folded

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B140 – Christmas Sleigh Border
C140 – Frosty the Snowman
C146 – Snowflakes
DL157 – Mega Polynesian Sails Doily

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Christmas in July.  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. This is just fabulous Joann. Love the snow Globe idea and thanks for the link too. What a cute little snowman. I do not think you can go far wrong with snowmen for Christmas cards and projects. Just love this! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh Wow you just keep coming up with the neatest projects, Wow what a wonderful card to get in the mail, Fantastic design, I do LOVE Snowmen 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann,

    I recently joined your website and you are really good!  Oh Frosty looks amazingly like the one from SAS – Some Assembly Required. http://www.someassemblyrequired.com  If you have not visited this site please do.  You will be amazed at the things they have.

    Have a safe and happy 4th of July!   Take Care, Suzi

    ps for some reason I am not having luck with the link but if you type it in you will go to the site.

    ________________________________

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow Joann you have created it beautifully, I did look at the site,
    ans saw the template, sure doesn’t look like your, Love the stamp and how yours is see throught, outstanding job yours is my dear, just gorgeous, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply
  5. robin grennell

    Love the snow globe! I have a very dear friend that would absolutely love this card!

    Like

    Reply
  6. love this snowglobe sooooo much – I hust had to get it and give it a try for 2013 – gotta do it!!!! great project. Thanks for the inspiration!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. I got stamps for one almost exactly like that many years ago from Some Assembly Required:http://www.some-assembly-required.com/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.