Daily Archives: July 9, 2014

Book Ends

Hi everyone and Happy Wednesday to you : )  Wednesday’s are always special to me as it’s the day I get to show you a bit of inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

Today I want to share with you a fun project I created using the new Cut, Mat & Create Paper Collection!

Joann-Larkin-Bookends

Joann-Larkin-Bookend-Sideview-1

The drawers open so there is a place to store odds n’ sods that you have on your desk or book shelf.

Joann-Larkin-Bookend-Flower-2

Joann-Larkin-Bookend-Flower-1

Products Used:

HCPC 3303 – Posy Patch Flowers PreCut Set
HCD 701 – Posy Patch Die
HCD 749 – Cut, Mat Create Set 1 A
HCD 750 – Cut, Mat, Create Set 1 B
Cut, Mat and Create Paper Collection
Bright Ideas Prills
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue

Project Instructions:

Other products: Chipboard, White Card Stock, White Embossing Powder, Distressed Inks, Vintage Bronzed Embellishments, Flat Backed Pearls, Glitter Pen, Lace & Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting 4 pieces of chipboard 4″ x 6″ and 4 more pieces 3 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ and glue them together to form the right angle for the book ends.  Next, using chipboard make 2 drawers 3″ wide x 1 1/2″ tall and attach them to the bookends to give them strength.  After distressing all the chipboard, cover all the areas with the paper of your choice from this lovely collection.  Dress up the bookends with a few flourishes, a bit of lace and do not forget the flowers!  For my flowers I stamped them in Purple paper that comes in the collection and embossed them with White embossing powder for a little added punch finishing the centers with some Mini Prills!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2