Italiana Riviera Friendship Wine Tag

Italiana Riviera Friendship Wine Tag

Hi everyone!   Happy Wednesday to you!  Today’s project features the new collection from Heartfelt Creations and for me, the new Italiana Riviera Collection was just screaming wine and wine tags so with that as my inspiration, I decided to create a wine tag with a little different twist.

Joann-Larkin-Italian-Riveria-Friends-Wine-Tag

I created the tag to open up to allow you room to write a special sentiment

Joann-Larkin-Italian-Riveria-Friends-Wine-Tag-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3696 – Italiana Grapevines Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3697 – Italiana Grape Clusters Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3698 – Italiana Grape Border Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3699 – Italiana Script Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3700 – Italiana Riviera Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-772 – Italiana Grapevines Die
HCD1-773 Italiana Grape Clusters Die
HCDP1-259 – Italiana Riviera Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Olive Grove
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Grape Vine

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Majestic Oval Die, Versamark, Watering Can Embossing Powder, Peeled Paint Distressed Ink, Velcro Dot and Pearls from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Begin by creating the wine tag in the size that you desire.  I wanted to have my tag more like a card so I added an additional 2 inches on each side that I could fold closed.  On each of the sides die cut the edges using the Italiana Grape Clusters Die and then cover with paper from the Italiana Riviera Paper Collection.  To ensure that the tag stays closed, attach a band to one side, using a Velcro dot on the back of the other side to hold the tag closed, finishing off the band with a die cut stamped with your favorite sentiment.  The sentiment was stamped with Versamark and heat embossed with Watering Can Embossing powder.  The Grape vines were stamped with Olive Grove and distressed with Peeled Paint and finally the Grape clusters were stamped with Grape Jelly ink.

Thanks so much for visiting.  Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. Absolutely Gorgeous!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oooooo, I love this tag. I pinned. https://www.pinterest.com/pin/415386765610392993/

    Like

    Reply
  3. Elegant and beautiful Joann!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi, I love, love this wine bottle card! Hugs

    Like

    Reply
  5. The design for this wine tag is so very clever! I absolutely love it!

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is a wonderful design, Joann! Such a beautiful presentation!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.