Let’s Celebrate

Hi Everyone and a very Happy Easter Weekend to you!

The theme this week at Cheery Lynn Designs is “Celebrate” and with that in mind I want to show you my version of a 3D cupcake that I made.  Best of all the cupcake is fat-free!  How great is that!

For this of you who are wondering, I purchased this cut file from SVG Cuts, here is the link to the file.  They have a lot of wonderful designs and the quality of the purchased files are great.

After I received the file I changed some of the aspects of the design to suit my personal taste.  There are lots of cut files out there for purchse, or if you are good at using any sort of SVG design software, you can also easily make your own cut files.  I personally create cut files whenever I have to make a series of the same cut for both accuracy and time.

CLD73---Cupcake

As a bonus it opens to add some sweet treats just in case you would like to enjoy a little guilty pleasure! : )

CLD73---Cupcake-Open

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B122 – Ribbon Eyelet Border w/Piercing
B152 – Miniature Rose
B215 – Expandable Tiny Borders
B233 – Celebrate (Set of 2)
B242 – Special Occasions
B264 – Build a Flower # 3
FRM120 – Japanese Lace Pattern
XL-6 – Circle – Inverted Scallop LG Stackers Nesting Dies

There is still time so I hope you can visit the challenge this week and put in your entry.  As mentioned, the inspiration theme this week is Celebrate!  As always, your entry gives you the chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

I am entering this project in the following challenges:

Love to Create Anything Goes Challenge #58 Pastel Colors
613 Avenue Create Anything Goes Challenge #12
Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Anything Goes
Make it Monday #133

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I truly appreciate your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

14 responses »

  1. Oh Joann this is fabulous! So very creative. I love the fact that it opens. Such a pretty design and perfect for Easter. I am having problems with accessing my email account this morning but will be in touch as soon as I am able. Have a very Happy Easter. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. AMAZING!!! This is truly wonderful.Thank you for sharing your talents with us over at love to create challenges.
    Amanda LTCDT

    Like

    Reply
  3. Fantastic, just love the colors and such wonderful details!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Lovely!!! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck and I hope to see you back in a week for a new challenge!
    Rene ;D

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh my word your cupcake is delicious Joanna – Fabulous make – Happy Easter – Nicola x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Ooh woow, this is absolutely wonderful Joann! Love that cupcake and your decoration of it is superb!

    Thank you so much for sharing your creativity with us this week at Love to Create.
    Best of luck and we’d love to have you visit again!

    Hugs Mian
    Love to Create Design Team Member
    http://mianspysselhorna.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
  7. Beautiful Cupcake, Wondering what you used to create the cupcake. I do not know what the numbers mean before each of the used items. please help .

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Judy,

      This file was purchased from SVG Cuts. I have updated the posting with a link to the file. Also the numbers in front of each of the items used are the product numbers for the dies. I actually meant to have the link to SVG Cuts on the posting but in one of the many modifications I made to this post this part got deleted.

      My Apologies

      Like

      Reply
  8. Debbie Brownmiller

    Joann Wow Just awesome. That is the nice decorated cupcake I have ever seen. And the best part is it is fat free and can still have treats hidden inside it. So creative and love all the dies used.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Thanks for featuring our cupcake in your projects! For those wondering how she made the cupcake, you can find the details here: http://svgcuts.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=20&products_id=295

    Like

    Reply
  10. What a wonderful creation, thanks for joining us at Love to create. xxx

    Like

    Reply
  11. Well Joann you are the Queen of 3D the cupcake is gorgeous,love how you used the ribbon, brilliant,thanks for sharing your fabulous creation. Hope you and yours is having a wonderful weekend…

    Like

    Reply
  12. Joann your cupcake is absolutely gorgeous, so sweet and pretty and such a lovely design.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp
    hugs Mandy xx

    Like

    Reply
  13. Wow! It is BEAUTIFUL!! Thanks for participating in our LOVE TO CREATE challenge!! Hope to see you again next week!

    ~DEANNE~

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.