Cheery Lynn Designs July 2013 New Release – Matchbox Vanity

Hello there everyone and welcome to the last day of the New Release Blog Blitz!

For today’s inspiration, I wanted to focus on the new Matchbox Dies.  They come in 3 sizes, Small, Medium and Large so you  can pick the size you desire and as I did mix them up and use a few different sizes.

CLD89-Vanity

I must say that I love making stuff with Matchboxes but I always found it so much work.  Now thanks to Cheery Lynn Designs it is fast and very easy!  Not to mention, the new matchbox dies give you the ability to cut as many as you want without the worry of getting them exactly the same size!  Of course, I’ve included some of my favorite previously released dies as well.

Here is a bit of a closer look at the top so you can see the detail.

CLD89-Vanity-Closeup

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B265 – Embellishments # 3
B306 – Vase (Set of 4)
B328 – Matchbox Small
B330 – Matchbox Large
DL252 – Horizion Oval Doily Stacker
FRM125 – Arabian Night Rectangle Frame
FRM135 – Swedish Spring Oval Frame
L-12 – French Flair Classic – Silver Stackers

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Beautiful Borders.  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. This is just incredible Joann. So pretty and feminine, but also so creatively clever and inspiring. Great choice of colours and use of dies. I am in awe of your work. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. THIS IS AMAZING!!!

    You totally blew me away. What a fantastic paper project. Such a beautiful wee dresser!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh my you have created a sweet piece there, love the vase of flowers and the cameo on top, Beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  4. WOW!!! What a gorgeous dresser!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Wow Wow Wow. So creative as usual. I knew you would have some great ideas for these new matchbox dies. You always amaze me with your creations.

    Like

    Reply
    • Well my dear Miss 3D Queen you have done it again what a brilliant make that dresser is freaking gorgeous, every little detail is fantastic, love the mirror, the vase, the cameo, FABULOUS job thanks so much for sharing your creativity..

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.