Hexagon Box “Loving Thoughts”

Hi everyone, it is finally Friday and I’m delighted to be back to share another fun project for Craftwell.

I made a Hexagon Box from Megan Hardy Designs.  It was so easy to make and I loved the arched top which was perfect to feature some of the lovely CAS-ual Friday’s products.

Joann-Larkin-Craftwell-Octogon-Box

and here’s a look at what it looks like open.

Joann-Larkin-Craftwell-Octogon-Box-Open

A closer view of the top showcasing some hand made flowers using the CAS-ual Fridays Loving Blooms stamp set.

Joann-Larkin-Craftwell-Octogon-Box-Flowers

Here are the details on the products I used so you can creat this project yourself : )

13-001 – Loving Thoughts
CFD14-104 – Casual Vine Fri-Dies
13-102 – Loving Blooms Fri-Dies
Bo-Bonny Primrose Paper Collection
EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
Joann-Larkin-Craftwell-Octogon-Box

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful, neat shape and love the shimmer on the flowers and the cool way the sentiment wraps around the box!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Beautiful Joan! Happy Weekend! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love little boxes, and this one is so sweet! You do such beautiful work, Joann!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hello Miss Joann, this box, the baby pram, the barrel purse, the baby tote are all outstanding creations, you always use the most beautiful papers and your flowers you make are to die for. Sorry I’ve been MIA, Deb is going through her second set of chemo, the first batch didn’t bring her cell count low enough, were praying this batch fixes her right again.. Thanks for sharing and making me smile big.. ((( BIG HUGS)))..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.